Board of Directors

The San Mateo County/Silicon Valley Convention and Visitors Bureau (doing business as The San Francisco Peninsula) is a 501 C-(6) not for profit corporation chartered by the State of California in 1971.  Our Board of Directors and Officers are installed at the beginning of each year. Meet The San Francisco Peninsula's 2024 Board of Directors.


CHAIR OF THE BOARD: Ms. Lisa Kershner, SFO Marriott Waterfront

CHAIR-ELECT: Ms. Tina Ongerth, The Dylan Hotel at SFO

SECRETARY: Mr. Pravin Punjiya, Fairfield Inn & Suites SFO/Oyster Point Area

TREASURER: Mr. Jonathan Powers, DoubleTree by Hilton S.F. Airport

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR: Mr. Mitch Postel, San Mateo County History Museum

VICE CHAIR 1: Mr. Henning Nopper, Grand Hyatt at SFO

VICE CHAIR 2: Mr. Kevin Kretsch, Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport


Ms. Melissa Andretta, San Francisco International Airport 

Mr. Anthony Buralli, Residence Inn Redwood City/San Carlos 

Mr. Benjamin Duverge, Grand Bay Hotel San Francisco

Mr. Daniel Herbst, Enterprise Holdings 

Mr. Hugo Hernandez, Residence Inn San Mateo 

Mr. Christopher Holbrook, The Westin & Aloft SFO Hotels

Mr. Randy Johnson, Johnson Hospitality

Mr. Reggie Kumar, AC Hotel SFO/Oyster Point Waterfront 

Ms. Daisy Li, Moonstar Kitchen

Ms. Adora Manalo, ​Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley

Ms. Kara Newport, Filoli

Mr. Cameron Palmer, Cameron’s Restaurant & Pub

Mr. Prativ Patel, Hotel Aura SFO

Ms. Blanca Rivera, Half Moon Bay Lodge

Mr. Yakub Yakubi, Courtyard San Mateo Foster City